EmbracingTheGreysDear Reader,

imagesCAM94OVNI’m not overly artistic although I have some sense of design – evidenced by my blog design and matching Facebook Fan page.  When I saw Fresh Paint on my Windows 8 Laptop, I was mildly interested at best.   Until I combined my stylus with a paint brush with the touchscreen….  Witness my mid-life crisis, also named “Embracing The Greys”.   I started a blank canvas, and the app accessed my webcam.   This started as a picture.   I chose a brush shape and color and dragged my virtual bristles through the picture on the screen.  But wait!  There’s more!

I uploaded a picture I had taken with my digital camera while driving around Rhode Island and took an impressionistic approach… Mystic Scenery came about.  Do I expect to launch a career in art?  Not likely.   But I figure if I can do this with Fresh Paint, I can only imagine with a real artist can accomplish.MysticScenes

