Dear Reader,

As most folks who work remotely, I am always looking out for  convenient comfortable locations to work.   I was walking back through the East Side of Providence after doing some on-site networking and tutoring for a new client when I stumbled across this little  jewel –L’Elizabeth’s.

L’Elizabeth’s is a warm, inviting place to relax and socialize  and work.  I was greeted by Apryl and  enjoyed an afternoon with very good food hand made on the premises.    I enjoyed a slice of their cake paired with  the homemade Sangria that was incredible.

L’Elizabeth’s is beautifully decorated with couches and tables
and chairs that hug you like an old friend.
L’Elizabeth’s was started by a Ruth Elizabeth Mahoney with years of experience as a
cocktail waitress for a very upscale gentleman’s club.  She was encouraged by everyone she knew to go  into business for herself.   Her son and his fiancée are taking over now that she is retiring.

The only downside:  there  is no internet service there – you have to provide your own; but I recently  bought my own service so that is no problem for me.

If you are ever walking through the East Side or just are in  need of a nice little place to make your second home, you chould check out L’Elizabeth’s.

248 South Main St., Providence (401) 861-1974 3 p.m. to midnight Sun. to Tues., to 1 a.m. Weds. to Sat.

Related links:

http://www.browndailyherald.com/2.12222/top-cafe-l-elizabeth-1.1670938

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lelizabeth-LTD/120062304673310#!/pages/Lelizabeth-LTD/120062304673310?sk=info

